Lights: Midnight Machines

Lights - Banner

“Midnight Machines” is the brand new acoustic album from Lights.

It is her third acoustic album and it includes 6 reworked songs from her last album “Little Machines” and 2 brand new songs.

The least we can say is that the work on this album is remarkable.

The artist recorded the songs with a string section giving such beauty to the songs.

Most of the songs have been completely reinvented and you will be surprised by the result.

The best example is the song “Up We Go” which is the highlight of the album.

The song was stripped down and became a beautiful ballad with stunning arrangements & emotional vocals.

The rest of the album is amazing and the two new songs are really worth listening to.

“Midnight Machines” was released on the 8th of April 2016.

Lights: Midnight Machines

Track Listing:

1. Up We Go
2. Same Sea
3. Follow You Down
4. Meteorites
5. Don’t Go Home Without Me
6. Running With The Boys
7. Head Cold
8. Muscle Memory



You can listen to “Up We Go (acoustic)” with the following link:

%d bloggers like this: