Ed Sheeran: Don’t EP


Ed Sheeran - Banner

Ed Sheeran has just released the second single from his new album “X”.

The song is called “Don’t” & it was written by Ed Sheeran & Benjamin Levin and produced by Rick Rubin & Benny Blanco.

“Don’t” contains interpolations of “Don’t Mess with My Man”, a song performed by Lucy Pearl in 2000.

“Don’t” is a song about a girlfriend who cheated on Ed Sheeran with a close friend.

The music video was directed by Emil Nava.

The song was released on the 24th of August 2014.

The EP includes the Rick Ross Remix of “Don’t”, a cover of Nina Simone “Be My Husband” (recorded live) & a B-Side called “Everything You Are”.

The original version of the song is available on the album “X”.

Ed Sheeran: Don't EP

 Track Listing:

1. Don’t (Rick Ross Remix)
      2. Be My Husband (Live from Glastonbury)
      3. Everything You Are



The official video for “Don’t” is available just here:

%d bloggers like this: